Council of Probate Judges
image§ 15-9-15. Council of Probate Court Judges of Georgia

(a) There is created a council to be known as "The Council of Probate Court Judges of Georgia." The council shall be composed of the judges and judges emeriti of the probate courts of this state. The council is authorized to organize itself and to develop a constitution and bylaws. The officers of said council shall consist of a president, first vice president, second vice president, secretary-treasurer, and such other officers and committees as the council shall deem necessary.

(b) It shall be the purpose of The Council of Probate Court Judges of Georgia to effectuate the constitutional and statutory responsibilities conferred on it by law and to further the improvement of the probate courts and the administration of justice
Upcoming Event(s)
Additional event information available Behind-the-Bench 

The 2013 Officers of the Council of Probate Court Judges were sworn in at the Georgia Center by Probate Court Judge Lynwood Jordan Jr.I

2013-14 CPCJ Officers (FR) Judge Darin McCoy (Secretary-Treasurer), Judge Kelley Powell (President), Judge Don Wilkes (1st Vice President) and (BR) Judge L. Chase Daughtrey (President-Elect)



Probate Court Newsletter

Joomla Template by Joomlashack
Joomla Templates by JoomlaShack Joomla Templates